NO felting again

February 8, 2012


The physical therapist is putting some action back into my rotator cuff but not enough for felting.  I  am hoping that my shoulder will be much better and strong enough for making some Valentine handmade soap. Here are some samples I put together last year.  A librarian contact about a workshop  and we have discussed paperweights and I believe this technique would be nice.  The alpaca did not felt well but the Icelandic lambs  wool was superb, and naturally the good ole standby merino  wool.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “NO felting again”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Hope you make a speedy return to felting Deb, I live the felt soaps on a rope!!!

  2. Dawn Edwards Says:

    I love the images of your gorgeous soaps! Hope you’ll be back to felting (and all things creative) in no time flat.

    Big hugs to you Deb,
    Dawn


Leave a Reply

