Escape

January 23, 2011


I finally escaped the world’s troubles and got into the studio today.  I madly felted three Vessels.  One lattice, which I intensely love, a ball  with hand applied acid dye using a natural sponge (I was surprised the sponge is now also dyed) and another vessel made of poodle , mohair,  Icelandic wool and  hand dyed silk.  I will be out-of-town Monday,  Tuesday either planning a funeral for my car or biting my nails.  I will write more description and add pics some time after Wednesday or when I have some direction for my transportation.

4 Responses to “Escape”

  1. Dawn Edwards Says:

    Oh how cruel to make us wait to see your vessels, but alas, I shall try to be patient…Hurry, hurry, hurry:-)

    Hope all goes well with your car today.

    Hugs,
    Dawn

  2. Nicola Says:

    Looking forward to seeing the vessels Deb especially the one that you dyed since that is an area I am exploring at the moment along with stiffeners! X

    • Deb Seeger Says:

      Hello Nicola,
      Yes, I am intrigued by this alternative dye application. I wrapped the vessel in shibori form and applied dye but I did not add enough acid and heat so it all rinsed out. The sponge method was successful and penetrated the wool fibers because I was not distracted and my calculations were appropriate.


Leave a Reply

