Christo

November 25, 2010


I have followed the work of Christo, who uses NO PUBLIC money to support his projects as they are funded by the sale of his preliminary sketches, renderings and watercolors. I am excited about Over The River project as it is one of my favorite places in Colorado after the San Juan Mountains.  I used to take my son camping and on of my first needle dry felting pieces was done based on the area between Canon City and Salida. This was our campsite one summer looking down the mountain top.  the light blue rippling is the Arkansas River, little dot is our campsite.

Leave a Reply

