Felt Exhibit

October 6, 2010


This is rather poor documentation of an art exhibit I had in August  in the KC Arts district called Crossroads but it was so hectic, I failed to arrange to have it photographed.  These are the first public display of a group of wool vessels created during the 09/10  winter. I spent my time developing vessels using unprocessed, (uncleaned fleece with Vegetable matter and animal waste). have posted this previously, and I drill  down the process in previous post. The white and teal piece was constructed  with 100% unprocessed Icelandic lambs wool. The yellow/red piece is alpaca and Icelandic lamb’s wooI that I processed and dyed.  the yellow, Indigo piece is made of poodle hair.  The white piece is a scrumptious Icelandic lamb (first hair cut) with embellishments from Irish feathers sent to me by a pen pal in Ireland.   

2 Responses to “Felt Exhibit”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Congratulations on exhibiting your beautiful work Deb, I know that the show would have been a wonderful way for the public to interact with your gorgeous felt vessels!

    (Sorry about the late response to this post but I just seem to have been so tied up prior to my month in the States and now I am tied up trying to catch upand clear the backlog of emails.)

    • Deb Seeger Says:

      Thank you Nicola, and welcome back home. It seems that you had a whirlwind felting tour of the States. Reading about your adventures sounded like you met a huge bouquet of felters all with a common goal. I enjoy your commitment to reach and enhance your already refined felting skills. Deb


Leave a Reply

