Rosa Lamb Vessel

January 20, 2010


Rosa Vessel

I am excited to begin to manipulate the wool to do what I want instead of passively letting it run the show. The inside is a deep amber and only sprinklings of amber and lemon yellow on exterior. The fleece was hand dyed in my studio.  I had to rewet and reshape this vessel three times before I could get it to raise without dimples and ridges on the outside. My final shaping was conceived by inserting a beach ball then inflate it and invert so that gravity put pressure on the air inside the ball and press the vessel taut.

Leave a Reply

