Dazed

January 17, 2010


I had a car accident yesterday; nothing seriously happened to drivers or even cars but an internal vivid wake-up call of the potential seriousness and impact moving vehicles can have on our persons.  I was dazed, stunned, and slightly traumatized for a greater part of the day thus I was operating on automatic pilot. I headed to the studio and completed two felting projects but they are very evident of my mental distraction. I finished fulling a large round amber vessel, which I liked but the disruption kept me from shaping as planned.  I had to rewet it three times and still I was dissatisfied with the results.  I moved onward with the layout and composition of the wool for a little date clutch. Again, in the end, the composition was not lyrical and flowing as I had seen it in my minds eye yet , to put a positive spin on it my friend in Washington DC will love it. It is one thing to not have ideas and forge forward in work, it is completely frustrating to have ideas and be utterly prevented from executing them.  Photographs will be taken and uploaded later today.

Leave a Reply

