Tabby Colored Vessels

July 7, 2009


The colors in these vessels remind me of my ticked tabby cat, COCO. Black mohair mixed with New Zealand wool, White mohair sparingly swirling over the outside.  Inside, I used white alpaca and white mohair I like to use a layer of the mohair as the some  hairs rise to the surface  softening the colors with modeled appearance.

If they look similar, it is because they are reshaped.  I am still in experimental stages on how to shape and dry the vessels. These are 12 inches high and 8 inches diameter.

One Response to “Tabby Colored Vessels”

  1. lynnwiles Says:

    Hi – I saw that I was on your blog roll, so thought I’d investigate. Your work is amazing. I have felted knits and crochet pieces, but find that traditional items (scarves, hats, bags etc) get a bit boring. Your work is inspiring, fiber outside the box.


Leave a Reply

