Knowing When to Quit

June 28, 2009


I just wanted to add a few details and got totally carried away.  I think I shall blame it on the music. HA.  I am not a bluegrass fan and it was playing on the radio without excuse I did not turn it off.  The key to knowing when to leave something alone is always a frogs fine hairline. I always told my art students take your mistakes and turn them into a masterpiece so it will be interesting to see where I can take this piece as of now, I see it as a total disaster. I suppose it lost it smoky fiery touch by defining areas.  Perhaps if I revisit with some light layers of golden smoke I might be able to salvage it.

2 Responses to “Knowing When to Quit”

  1. Nicola Says:

    I have to say that I like the ‘after’ Deb! How big is the piece??

  2. Deb Seeger Says:

    Nicola,
    It is 21 inches by 12 inches thank you for your input during my journey of learning this medium. With each one, I acquire valuable skills but it seems there is sooo much to yet learn.


Leave a Reply

