Shades of Red Spiral

February 27, 2009


One can sympathize with my lack of a decent camera.  All of my canvases indeed are squared corners but the Point and shoot camera distorts them.   I am losing my inspiration  even though it is self imposed as I have had to seperate myself from an impossible situation.  Perhaps tomorrow will be a better day.

2 Responses to “Shades of Red Spiral”

  1. Jim Says:

    I have a method, that I do not recommend, for compensating for the distortion imposed by the camera. If you look at the pictures slightly cross-eyed, it goes away and you get a brief moment of seeing the canvas as it’s intended to be seen.

    I did that, stopped and was hypnotized for a while by the spiral.

  2. Deb Seeger Says:

    LOL that is the funniest thing I have heard today. Thanks for the laughter. This painting is a gonner, It is now dripping with a dark melting paint and dots of hot color.


Leave a Reply

