Previous Post

February 3, 2009


This morning as I am surfing,  looking at former coleagues art work  I ran upon an artist Lynn Griffiths and a piece called Rust and Woad II. The felted work is simple and lovely, it has a quality of a  tree  standing prouldly yet alone in the snow.  http://dev.surfacedesign.org/image-gallery-detail.php?ID=66#middle Never hearing of Woad, I HAD to look it up , as I thought it was a typo, to my delight I find it is a natural dye and found this link:   http://www.cancercommentary.com/2006/08/17/source-of-ancient-blue-dye-woad-plant-now-a-rich-source-of-anti-breast-cancer-compounds-found-in-brocolli/. Anyway, as I continued to browse the Surface Design website, I miss my membership  and the highly creative work people produce.  Since it appears my 15 years in corporate America have seen their demise and I am slowly returning to what turns me on: the evidence of the visual creative process.  Off to the studio, I go.

Leave a Reply

