Spinning Gold

January 4, 2009


Spinning spirals is an older painting that I re- gold-leafed this past week.  There is such a fine line between working a piece to perfection, overworking it or not working enough.   When I taught art, I always told my students to turn their mistakes into master pieces.. not my original thought but it certainly is a gem.  On this piece I used layers of glazes and it dulled the bling of the gold leaf. I am anxiously waiting for better lighting instrument or to learn how to make light screens and I long for a digital body for my cannon rebel lens.

Spinning Spirals

Spinning Spirals

Leave a Reply

