Mantel Time

January 27, 2008


The work of a man’s hand is a mark in time etching forever a moment of thoughtfulness, kindness and caring. A dear friend made this walnut mantel clock for me. This meaningful treasure perches on a slate table near my front door and is proudly displayed when entering my abode. I am lucky to have so many friends who back their friendship with carving a piece of time in a handcrafted item. Nothing compares to the love, affection and respect that goes into an item, a story, photograph, poem that says here is a part of my heart I am giving to you. My camera is perfect for capturing events, outdoor items and family functions but the quality need to caputure art or hand-designed items it is sorely lacking. I so apologize to Darin.

mantel-clock.jpg mantelclockdetail.jpg

Leave a Reply

